Board meeting notes for April 23
Board meeting notes for April 23
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Read about actions taken at the recent school board meeting. Find out more by visiting Pattonville's BoardDocs website.

Board Actions
The board of education on April 23:
  • Approved as true, complete and correct the abstract of votes cast on April 2 and certified by the Board of Election Commissioners of St. Louis County as follows: Summer D. Johnson - 1,114; Mary Kay Campbell - 2,485; Ruth Petrov - 2,243; and Chiengming (Ming) Saelee - 1,167;
  • Heard committee updates from the Board Student Administration Action Committee (BSAAC) at Pattonville High School and the district's Policy Review Committee;
  • Reviewed an upcoming trip by the DECA (marketing education) organization from Pattonville High School and a canceled trip by the high school mock trial team;
  • Reviewed an update on the work of the district's Cultural Proficiency Committee;
  • Approved, subject to audit, the financial statements for the month of March 2019;
  • Approved a proclamation declaring May 8 as School Nurse Day in the Pattonville School District;
  • Lodged for action revisions to Policy IKF (Graduation Requirements) and the rescission of policies IGCE (Missouri Virtual Instruction Program - MoVIP) and IKFF (Graduation Requirements); a vote is expected at the next board meeting;
  • Approved paying $11,176 to the Missouri School Boards' Association for 2019-2020 membership dues;
  • Approved paying $12,881.96 to EducationPlus for the balance of the 2018-2019 annual membership dues (40%);
  • Approved paying $4,873 to Tueth, Keeney, Cooper, Mohan and Jackstadt for legal services;
  • Approved the recommended number of paraprofessionals for the 2019-2020 school-year; and
  • Approved, as lodged for action on April 9, the review of Policy GDL-R-1 (Support Staff Professional Development Committee).
New Hires
  • Emily Difani, math teacher, Holman
  • Kathleen Gengler, science teacher, high school
  • Alisabeth Hilker, second-grade teacher, Remington
  • Rebecca Hinnah, math/Project Lead the Way teacher, high school
  • Malisa Johnson, psychological examiner, Early Childhood Center
  • Paige Mueller, physical education/health teacher, high school
  • Jamie Miller, elementary teacher, Rose Acres
  • Lisa Pirrung, math teacher, high school
  • Madison Thorpe, math teacher, Pattonville Heights
  • Katrina Van Ryn, art teacher, Pattonville Heights
  • Laura Wick, executive secretary, Early Childhood Center
  • Walter Chambers, custodian at Remington, effective June 28 after serving Pattonville for 10 years
The board approved the separation of the following support staff at the end of the 2018-2019 school year under Policy GDPB-R-1 (Separation Incentive Plan):
  • Tammy Davis, parent educator, Parents as Teachers/Early Childhood Center
  • Rosellen Knapp, paraprofessional, Early Childhood Center
  • Teresa Jercinovic, executive secretary, Drummond
  • Mary Webb, bus driver, transportation

Pattonville School District

11097 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Ann, MO 63074
(314) 213-8500

Facebook Twitter  

Technology Helpdesk



Legal Notices

Handbooks and Guides

District Policies


Upcoming Events
Student Artwork Spotlight